Request a demo

Thank you for your response

Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

List of GSP Approved by the GSTN

Updated on:  

08 min read

The list of GSP is hosted by the Goods and Services Tax Network (GSTN) on its website. A GST Suvidha Provider (GSP) is a licenced intermediary that provides third-party applications to businesses to access the GST portal, and help them with their GST compliance.

A GSP, via their GST software applications and APIs, comprising automated features and user-friendly interfaces, can assist taxpayers in complying with GST law requirements more easily, as compared to them fulfilling their compliances on their own. For instance, ClearTax is an approved and licensed GSP.

The article gives a comprehensive list of GSPs approved by the GSTN

Who can become a licensed GSP?

Following are the conditions to be fulfilled to qualify for a GSP license:

  • Companies in the IT/ITES/BFSI domain are registered in India.
  • The prospective GSP applicant had to meet the pre-qualification conditions for GSPs, provided for the latest 4th batch and earlier batches- 1st batch and 2nd batch of allotment.
  • GSPs who meet the pre-qualification requirements will be required to sign a contract with the GSTN to become an authorised GSP.
  • There is a condition imposed that any data that is exchanged or sourced from the GST system must not be used for directly or indirectly selling any financial products to taxpayers via subsidiaries or parent companies. Accordingly, an approved GSP must provide an affidavit, to undertake the legal liability arising from non-compliance with this condition.

The contract drafted will contain the following contents:

  1. Definitions, duties, liabilities and legal obligations of the GSP.
  2. The flow of integration between GSP and the GST system depicted by the technical architectural framework.
  3. Service Level Agreements (SLA) and commercial terms and conditions.
  4. Roles and responsibilities of the GSP (do’s and don’ts).

How is a GSP approved?

The GST Network has certified GSPs to assist taxpayers with various processes of GST compliance. GSTN approval is needed before a GSP can function. GSPs cannot read or change data, but they can use the GST Network’s interface – Application Programming Interface (API). It makes the return filing process easier and more reliable for taxpayers. 

Hence, it is provided with an API once it has been authorised, which can be used to improve compliance systems for taxpayers. GSPs may use these APIs to upgrade their processes, making it easier for taxpayers to file their returns.

GSPs will receive a unique licence key for accessing the GST system once they sign the contract. GSTN will have a licence key (User ID + Password) that will be used to authenticate GSPs. GSP would be able to produce different sub-license keys depending on their needs.

Latest list of GSPs approved by the GSTN

There have been three rounds of empanelment or licensing for GST Suvidha Providers in India by the GSTN until November 2019. The 4th round is being held for empanelment till 11th April 2021.

34 companies were granted GSP licenses in the first round of allotment of the licensing, followed by 42. After that, 10 were approved in the last round held during November 2019. However, the current list of 55 empanelled GSPs hosted on www.gstn.org are given below:

Edit
S. No.Name of the GSPName of the SPOCEmail ID
1DEFMACRO SOFTWARE PRIVATE LIMITED (ClearTax)Sumit Kawariyasumit.kawariya@cleartax.in
23i Infotech LtdShankar chhetry , Rakesh Girishankar.chhetry@3i-infotech.com
rakesh.giri@3i-infotech.com
3Abhipra Capital LimitedV D Aggarwalvda@abhipra.com
4Adaequare Info Private LimitedNaveen Mamidinmamidi@adaequare.com
5Alankit limitedArchana S.archanas@alankit.com
6Amazon Seller Services Private LimitedRavish Goel
Anupam Jha
ravishg@amazon.com
anupja@amazon.com
7Balaji Mariline Pvt LtdS. Ramakrishnarama@balajimariline.com
8BDO India LLPKashyap Trivedikashyaptrivedi@bdo.in
9Binary Semantics LimitedAkhil Choudharyachoudhary@binarysemantics.com
10Bodhtree Consulting limitedPruthviraj Akulapakula@bodhtree.com
11CDSL Ventures LimitedSunanda MarkandeSunandam@cdslindia.com
12Chartered Information Systems Private LimitedBharat Vasantbharat@charteredinfo.com
13Clayfin Technologies Pvt LtdAmit Parmargsp-admin@vayana.com
14CSC eGovernance Services India LimitedUttam GuptaUttam.gupta@csc.gov.in
15Cygnet Enterprise Private LimitedNisarg Trivedinisarg.trivedi@cygnetinfotech.com
16Cygnet Infotech Private LtdNiraj Hutheesingniraj@cygnetinfotech.com
17Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu India LLPKunal Jaitly
Parijat Parimal
kujaitly@deloitte.com
pparimal@deloitte.com
18eMudhra LimitedVijay Kumar Mvijay@emudhra.com
19Ernst & Young LLPAmbrish Kumar Jhambambrish.jhamb@in.ey.com
20Excellon Software Pvt. Ltd.Vinodkumar Tambivinod@excellonsoft.com
21Focus Softnet Pvt LtdANIL KUMAR PUTHINanilkumar@focussoftnet.com
22Gujarat Livelihood Promotion Company (GLPC)J.G. Hingrajia Rtd. IASmd@glpc.co.in
23Hazel Mercantile LimitedSowmya P.sowmya.p@groupeveritas.com
24Hostbooks LimitedBiswajit Mishrabiswajit.mishra@hostbooks.com
25Image Infosystems Pvt LtdChandra Manichandra.mani@imageinfosystems.com
26IRIS BUSINESS SERVICES LIMITEDGautam MahantiGautam.mahanti@irisbusiness.com
27KPMG India Private LimitedVipul Thakkar
Kintal Shah
vipulthakkar@kpmg.com
kintalshah@kpmg.com
28Masters India Private LimitedNishank Goyalnishankgoyal@mastersindia.co
29MothersonSumi infotech & Designs Ltd.Manuj SaxenaManuj.Saxena@mind-infotech.com
30NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure LimitedTejas DesaiTejasD@nsdl.co.in
31Payswiff Solutions Private LimitedR. Prabhuramrp@payswiff.com
32Perennial SystemsParesh Bafnaparesh@perennialsys.com
33Pinnacle Finserv Advisors Private LimitedArjit Guptaarjit.gupta@pinnaclefsa.co.in
34PricewaterhouseCoopers Private LimitedBrijesh Aggarwal
Divyam Garg
brijesh.aggarwal@pwc.com
divyam.garg@pwc.com
35Professional Softec Private LimitedRakesh Sharmasales@computaxonline.com
36RajCOMP Info Services LimitedYuvraj SinghYuvrajsingh.doit@rajasthan.gov.in
37RAMCO SYSTEMS LIMITEDSubbulakshmi. JSLakshmi@ramco.com
38Reliance Corporate IT Park LimitedRajkumar N Pugaliarajkumar.n.pugalia@ril.com
39RELYON SOFTECH LIMITEDNitin S Patelnitin@relyonsoft.com
40Seshaasai Business Forms Private LimitedP. Pavan Kumarpavan.kumar@seshaasai.com
41Shalibhadra Finance LimitedGovind Keswanigsp@shalibhadrafinance.com
42SISL Infotech Pvt. Ltd.Nishant Bhardwajnishant_bhardwaj@sislinfotech.com
43Span Across IT Solutions Private Limited (Taxspanner)Sudhir Kaushiksudhir.kaushik@spanacross.com
44Spice Digital LimitedPrashant Mishraprashant.mishra@spicemoney.com
45Tally ( India) Private LtdMohan D.mohan.d@tallysolutions.com
46TATA consultancy services LimitedAsmita HardikarAsmita.hardikar@tcs.com
47Tera Software LimitedShrinivas MSales@mastergst.com
48Trust Systems & Software (I) Pvt. Ltd.Hemant Chafalehchafale@softtrust.com
49Vay Network Services Private LimitedManish Balanimanish@vayana.com
50Velocis Systems Pvt. Ltd.Rajiv Thakurrajiv.thakur@velocis.in
51Virtual Galaxy Infotech Pvt. Ltd.Sachin P Pandesachin.pande@vgipl.in
52Webtel Electrosoft Private LimitedRajender Kapoorrkapoor@webtel.in
53WeP Solutions LimitedSanjeev AroraSanjeev.Arora@wepsol.in
54WINMAN SOFTWARE INDIA LLPLokeshlokesh@winmansoftware.com
55Zoho CorporationPrashant Gantiprashant@zohocorp.com

For more details about offerings by ClearTax GSP, visit the ClearTax GST website.

inline CTA
India’s Fastest and Most Advanced 2B Matching
Maximise ITC claims, use smart validations to correct your data and complete 2B matching in <1 minute